Jumping on the Rocket Ship

Since starting at Bluefin in January, I haven’t updated this blog very often. I’ve been immersed in social TV and blogging/tweeting for Bluefin, plus I ended up having to move twice this summer due to various lease reasons.

I’d really like to try and write more about social TV here, but the truth is that I’m not sure how often it will happen. (So…follow Bluefin’s blog and twitter!)

For now, I just want to post a quote that has touched me deeply this week – one I wish I had heard way back in my freshman year of college, and one that I urge you to take to heart because of its simple truth. (Hat-tip to Adam Kmiec, whose blog I saw this on originally)

“If you’re offered a seat on a rocket ship, don’t ask what seat. Just get on”

These two sentences came from Sheryl Sandberg’s graduation speech to the Harvard Business School class of 2012, but it was originally Eric Schmidt of Google who uttered those words of wisdom. You can read Sheryl’s full speech and the quote’s context here.

I am so glad that I snagged a seat on the rocket ship called Bluefin Labs. Big things are coming. I can’t wait.

Leave a Reply

