One year later…

My last post here was on February 4, 2013.

Today is February 5, 2014.

A lot has changed in one year:

  • Twitter acquired Bluefin Labs and hired me into the b2b marketing org
  • I sold my car and moved to NYC, a city I swore I’d always hate…that I now totally love
  • I went from running the @bluefinlabs handle (~couple thousand followers) to running @TwitterAds (almost 300K followers and counting!)
  • I’ve been challenged in ways I’d never imagined, and have emerged stronger than before
  • I went through my first IPO
  • I discovered just how bad I am at making things look pretty in keynote…but also discovered just how good I am at finding and crafting content for said keynotes :)
  • I GOT ENGAGED and started planning our wedding

I could go on, but I won’t because you get the picture. It has been an incredible year – one full of changes and bumps in the road and exciting new places and experiences and new people. If all of this happened in the last 12 months, I can’t even imagine what the next year holds.

BRING. IT. ON.

Oh – and because I still love seeing how brands use real time marketing, I’ll leave you with a gem from this year’s GRAMMYs:

Leave a Reply

